Meet the Legacy Athletic Department

BJ Jackson

Athletic Director 

Head Varsity Boys’ Coach

Email: bjackson@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Brian Barry

Assistant Athletic Director

High School Social Studies Teacher

Undergraduate: The Pennsylvania State University, 2011

Graduate: Wilkes University, 2018

Email: bbarry@legacyearlycollege.org 

_____________________________________________________________

Mike Alexander

Director of Skill Development for Boys’ and Girls’ Basketball Program

Associate Head Varsity Boys’ Coach

Email: theassociationmike864@gmail.com

_____________________________________________________________

Jeff Merritt

Director of Recruiting for Varsity Boys Program

Assistant Varsity Boys’ Coach

Undergraduate: Clemson University, 2008

Email: jefflakelife@gmail.com

________________________________________________________________________

Cory Seels

Assistant Varsity Boys’ Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: South Carolina State University, 2003

Middle School Teacher Assistant

Email: cseels@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Mark Crossland

Assistant JV Boys Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: USC-Upstate

Middle School Physical Education Teacher

Email: mcrossland@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Latrese Davis

Head Varsity Girls’ Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: Lander University, 2007

Virtual School Coordinator

Email: ldavis@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Jessica Auguste

Assistant Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: Southern Wesleyan University

Graduate: Wingate University

High School Guidance Counselor 

jausguste@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Robert Booker

Assistant Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

High School In-School Suspension Coordinator

rbooker@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Darryl Babb

HS Girls’ JV Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: Benedict College, 2008

Middle School Physical Education Teacher

Email: dbabb@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Scott Barefield

Head Varsity Coed Cross Country Coach

High School Science Teacher

Email: sbarefield@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Tywanna Duck

Head Middle School Girls Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: Southern Wesleyan University, 1993

Legacy Early College High School Staff

Email: tduck@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Kelsey Mattison

Head Middle School Boys’ Basketball Coach

Undergraduate: Clemson University, 2016

Middle School Mathematics Teacher

Email: kmattison@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Lamarcus Green

Head Middle School Boys’ Soccer Coach

Varsity Boys’ Soccer Coach

Email: greenlamarcus11@gmail.com

_____________________________________________________________

Leslie Clark

Head JV Girls’ Volleyball Coach

Undergraduate: Anderson University, 2002

High School English Teacher

Email: lclark@legacyearlycollege.org

_____________________________________________________________

Majera S. Bowens

Head Cheer Coach

Undergraduate: Coastal Carolina University

Email: msbowens11@gmail.com

_____________________________________________________________